

European Union

Last Modified: 12/01/2023 14:04

National Guaranteeing Association

Refer to individual country sheet

Date of accession to the ATA system

Refer to individual country sheet

Field of application notified

ATA Convention

"Professional equipment" Convention

"Exhibitions and Fairs" Convention

"Commercial samples" Convention

"Private Road Vehicles" Convention

"Commercial Road Vehicles" Convention

"Istanbul Convention" and all its Annexes

Territorial coverage

European Union mainland as well as the Special Territories and Overseas Departments relating to individual Member States:

- Azores
- Ceuta and Melilla
- Corsica
- Madeira
- Monaco
- Faroe islands
- French Overseas Territories: French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Reunion and Mayotte, French Polynesia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Island of Saint Martin, Island of Saint Barthelemy, Wallis and Futuna, New Caledonia
- Luxembourg
- Netherlands Antilles

Important Point to Note: Carnet Holders travelling to any of the above territories via the EU **must** apply for 2 additional visits per trip.

Languages in which Carnets should be completed

English. The Customs may require a translation when the ATA Carnets are completed in any other language

Replacement carnet

Yes, in accordance with Article 716a of EU Customs Code

Regularization fee requested by Customs

Refer to individual country page

Customs offices

Refer to individual country page

Special observations

Refer to individual country page